livret-Lindigo1_1HWB58123-1.jpg

LiNDiGo

LiNDiGo, led by Olivier Araste, has been the most popular maloya group for more than ten years.  popular. However, his approach is neither locked in nostalgia nor in the shackles of a sterile memory. The foundations serve the momentum, and the roots build the future. Their motto: "When you know where you're coming from, you know where you're going", their style: Maloya Power. They already have more than 1000 concerts and six albums to their credit. On stage, their jubilant trance, as distinctive as it opens up new horizons, contaminates all audiences.

LiNDiGo celebrated  20 years of career in 2019 with: on the one hand a great creation  LiNDiGo CONNECTION  bringing together 14 artists including Fixi, Yarol Poupaud, Pongo, Jori and Gino from Skip & Die, René Lacaille and on the other the  CD Kosa Néna, dedicated to acoustic maloya and recorded in Paniandy, the stronghold of Lindigo.

Olivier Araste also participates in many related projects. The most emblematic internationally being the Pachibaba group with Fixi and Cyril Atef and the creation  Lo Swar with the Space Galvacher group.

In the summer of 2021, "Les Routes de LiNDiGo", a series of  documentaries for Canal + which, following a film shot in Brazil "Creole Cousins" and another shot in Cuba 'Ahinama ", follow  the group traveling to Japan, Mozambique, South Africa and England. 

To watch
To listen
LiNdiGo
LiNdiGo

C-DadoFoto

press to zoom

press to zoom
LiNdiGo
LiNdiGo

C-DadoFoto

press to zoom
1/2
Booking *
* In partnership with Tour Makers

Artists based in Réunion

Line-up

Olivier Araste /  lead vocals, kabosy, accordion
Aldo Araste /
  piker, balafon, choirs
Frédéric Madia /
  djembe, ngoni, choirs
Jimmy Itema /
  kayamb, keyboard, choirs
Lauriane Marceline /
  singing, kayamb
Mikael Pothin /
  piker, keyboard, sax, backing vocals
Idriss lahimandro /
  roulèr, choirs
Pascal Mariama Moutin /
  charley, sati, backing vocals

livret-Lindigo1_1HWB58123-1.jpg
Discs
They programmed them

Cabaret Sauvage / France

New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival / USA

Colors of Ostrava Festival / Czech Republic

Fuji Rock Festival / Japan

Porto Musical / Brazil

Sakifo Music Festival / Reunion

AWME / Australia

Paléo Festival / Switzerland

Gnaoua Festival of Essaouira / Morocco

Bardentreffen / Germany

Tempo Color / Belgium

Africa Oyé / UK

Roskilde Festival / Denmark

The Old Plows / France

The Suds in Arles / France

Nights of the South / France

Rainforest / Malaysia

Bassline / South Africa

Warsaw Cross Culture Festival / Poland

Havana World Music Festival / Cuba

La Seine Musicale / France

Social networks
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

LiNDiGo

Cela fait plus de dix que le groupe LiNDiGo, mené par Olivier Araste, est le groupe de maloya le plus  populaire. Pour autant, sa démarche ne s’enferme ni dans la nostalgie, ni dans les carcans d’une mémoire stérile. Les fondations servent l’élan, et les racines construisent l’avenir. Leur devise : « Quand tu sais d’où tu viens, tu sais où tu vas », leur style : le Maloya Power. Ils comptent déjà plus de 1000 concerts et six albums à leur actif. Sur scène, leur transe jubilatoire, aussi identitaire qu’ouverte sur de nouveaux horizons, contamine tous les publics.

LiNDiGo a fêté 20 ans de carrière en 2019 avec : d'un côté une grande création LiNDiGo CoNNeXioN réunissant 14 artistes dont Fixi, Yarol Poupaud, Pongo, Jori et Gino de Skip&Die, René Lacaille et de l'autre le disque Kosa Néna, dédié au maloya acoustique et enregistré à Paniandy, le fief de Lindigo.

Olivier Araste participe en parallèle à de nombreux projets connexes. Les plus emblématiques à l'international étant le groupe Pachibaba avec Fixi et Cyril Atef et la création Lo Swar avec le groupe Space Galvacher.

A l'été 2021, sera diffusé "Les Routes de LiNDiGo", une série de  documentaires pour Canal+ qui, à la suite d'un film tourné au Brésil "Créole Cousins" et d'un autre tourné à Cuba 'Ahinama", suivent le groupe en voyage au Japon, au Mozambique, en Afrique du Sud et en Angleterre. 

À regarder
À écouter
LiNdiGo
LiNdiGo

C-DadoFoto

LiNdiGo
LiNdiGo

C-DadoFoto

1/2
Booking*
*En partenariat avec Tour Makers

Artistes basés à la Réunion

Line-up

Olivier Araste chant lead, kabosy, accordéon
Aldo Araste piker, balafon, chœurs
Frédéric Madiadjembe, ngoni, chœurs
Jimmy Itemakayamb, clavier, chœurs
Lauriane Marceline chant, kayamb
Mikael Pothinpiker, clavier, sax, chœurs
Idriss lahimandroroulèr, chœurs
Pascal Mariama Moutincharley, sati, chœurs

Disques
Ils les ont programmés

Cabaret Sauvage / France

New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival / USA

Festival Colours of Ostrava / République Tchèque

Fuji Rock Festival / Japon

Porto Musical / Brésil

Sakifo Music Festival / La Réunion

AWME / Australie

Paléo Festival / Suisse

Festival Gnaoua d'Essaouira / Maroc

Bardentreffen / Allemagne

Tempo Color / Belgique

Africa Oyé / UK

Roskilde Festival / Danemark

Les Vieilles Charrues / France

Les Suds à Arles / France

Nuits du Suds / France

Rainforest / Malaisie

Bassline / Afrique du Sud

Warsaw Cross Culture Festival / Pologne

Havana World Music Festival / Cuba

La Seine Musicale / France

Réseaux sociaux
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube