LO SWAR

Space Galvachers and  Olivier Araste

The modern trance of Space Galvachers was born naturally from the desire to combine their work with their common appetite for traditional African and Creole music.

 

“It is from this affirmation that the music of Space Galvachers will draw its inspiration and energy. Anchored both in an ancestral sound imagination and in a resolutely urban universe, and served by a unique instrumentarium, the artisanal trance of Space Galvachers naturally combines organic and synthetic, tradition and contemporary to viscerally address our DNA of being vibrant. . "


After a first creation in Congo, the musicians of Space Galvachers wanted to immerse themselves in the cultures of Reunion Island and unite their musical and sound approach.  with the idea of creating an "imaginary and modern folklore" in the service of the Creole language and inspired by the many traditions of Reunion.

Olivier Araste, singer and leader of the group Lindigo . Unmissable character of the island, fervent defender of a maloya open to world music, brought together contemporary and poetic texts for the project. He then let himself be guided, reassured by the mastery of the group, thus increasing tenfold his musical qualities and revealing an extraordinary interpretation,  sweating  of Creole culture enriched by links with Madagascar and East Africa. 

To watch
Social networks
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • SoundCloud - Black Circle

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/1
Booking

Artists based in mainland France (3) and Reunion Island (1)

Line up

Olivier Araste  /  vocals, percussion
Benjamin Flament
  / percussion
Clement Janinet
  / violin, fx

Clement Petit  /  cello, fx

Adrian Bourget / sound, electronics

They programmed them

Periscope / Lyon, France

Festival at Vaulx Jazz / Lyon, France

Detours of Babel Festival /  Grenoble, France

Africolor Festival / Saint Denis, France

Les Bars en Trans Festival / Rennes, France

Note
Album release in November 2021

LO SWAR

Space Galvachers et  Olivier Araste

La transe moderne de Space Galvachers est née naturellement de la volonté d’associer leur travail à leur appétit commun pour les musiques traditionnelles africaines et créoles.

 

« C’est dans cette affirmation que la musique de Space Galvachers va puiser son inspiration et son énergie. Ancrée à la fois dans un imaginaire sonore ancestral et dans un univers résolument urbain, et servi par un instrumentarium unique, la transe artisanale de Space Galvachers conjugue naturellement organique et synthètique, tradition et contemporain pour s’adresser viscéralement à notre ADN d’être vibrant. »


Après une première création au Congo, les musiciens de Space Galvachers ont souhaité s’imprégner des cultures de l’île de la Réunion et unir leur démarche musicale et sonore  dans l’idée de créer un «folklore imaginaire et moderne» au service de la langue créole et inspiré par les nombreuses traditions de La Réunion.

Olivier Araste, chanteur et leader du groupe Lindigo. Personnage incontournable de l’île, fervent défenseur d’un maloya ouvert sur les musiques du Monde, a réunis des textes contemporains et poétiques pour le projet. Il s'est ensuite laissé guider, rassuré par la maitrise du groupe, décuplant ainsi ses qualités musicales et révélant une interprétation hors norme, transpirant  de culture créole enrichie des liens avec Madagascar et l’Afrique de l’est. 

À regarder
Réseaux sociaux
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • SoundCloud - Black Circle

1/1
Booking

Artistes basés en France métropolitaine (3) et à La Réunion (1)

Line up

Olivier Araste chant, percussions
Benjamin Flament / percussions
Clément Janinet / violon, fx

Clément Petit violoncelle, fx

Adrian Bourget / son, électronique

Ils les ont programmés

Périscope / Lyon, France

Festival à Vaulx Jazz / Lyon, France

Festival Détours de Babel / Grenoble, France

Festival Africolor / Saint Denis, France

Festival Les Bars en Trans / Rennes, France

Note
Sortie de l'album en Novembre 2021