Pachibaba

The Pachibaba group was formed in 2016 around three musicians, as rooted in their arts as free electrons in love with the calls of the sea. They have since forged their original language, inevitably explosive.


The first is none other than Olivier Araste, leader of the Reunionese group Lindigo, who carries high the flame of his maloya, born to slaves, the song of the drums, ancestral incantations, the pulse of his island… He exports this heart to four corners of the globe, conjugates it in the present, adorns it with other colors, during collaborations with Skip & Die, La Yegros or Zoufris Marakas.

The second ? Fixi, the unbridled accordion, keyboard-pillar of Tony Allen, crazy swinger of the group Java, half of a sunny duet with Winston McAnuff, makes his piano with straps sing like hell, “musette” base, polychrome branches… As for the third , we heard his shamanic rhythms resonate, his magic wands alongside the singer M. Eccentric half of the brilliant duo Bumcello, he also diffuses his tribal pulsations within CongopunQ: Cyril Atef, master of the afro groove, launches dangerously contagious rhythmic formulas.


Pachibaba: a big dose of Maloya in the center, around which come to gravitate in the disorder of the dub, the afrobeat, the cumbia and even (even obviously) of the waltz!

To watch
Pachibaba
Pachibaba

©Offshir

press to zoom
Pachibaba
Pachibaba

©Offshir

press to zoom
Pachibaba
Pachibaba

©Offshir

press to zoom
Pachibaba
Pachibaba

©Offshir

press to zoom
1/4
Booking

Artists based in Réunion and France

Line up

Olivier Araste /  lead vocals, kabosy, accordion
Aldo Araste /
  piker, balafon, choirs
Frédéric Madia /
  djembe, ngoni, choirs
Lauriane Marceline /
  singing, kayamb
Fixi /
  chromatic accordion, keyboards

Cyril Atef /  percussion, thumb piano, sample, vocals

They programmed them

Le Palaxa / Saint Denis, Reunion

Babel Med / Marseille, France

Les Suds in Arles / Arles, France

Le Plan / Ris Orangis, France

IOMMA / Saint Pierre, Reunion

Le Kerveguen / Saint Pierre, Reunion

A Monkey in Summer / Mayenne, France

La Boule Noire / Paris, France

Le Grand Soufflet / Rennes, France

Social networks
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

Pachibaba

Le groupe Pachibaba s'est formé en 2016 autour de trois musiciens, aussi ancrés dans leurs arts qu’électrons libres épris d’appels du large. Ils forgent depuis lors leur langage inédit, forcément explosif.


Le premier n’est autre qu’Olivier Araste, leader du groupe réunionnais Lindigo, qui porte haute la flamme de son maloya, né des esclaves, chant des tambours, incantations ancestrales, pouls de son île… Ce cœur, il l’exporte aux quatre coins du globe, le conjugue au présent, le pare d’autres couleurs, lors de collaborations avec Skip&Die, La Yegros ou Zoufris Marakas.

Le second ? Fixi, l’accordéon débridé, clavier-pilier de Tony Allen, swingueur fou du groupe Java, moitié d’un duo ensoleillé avec Winston McAnuff, fait chanter en diable son piano à bretelles, socle « musette », branches polychromes… Quant au troisième, on entendit résonner ses rythmes chamaniques, ses baguettes magiques aux côté du chanteur M. Moitié excentrique du génial duo Bumcello, il diffuse aussi ses pulsations tribales au sein de CongopunQ : Cyril Atef, maître au groove afro, lance des formules rythmiques dangereusement contagieuses.


Pachibaba : une grosse dose de Maloya au centre, autour de laquelle viennent graviter dans le désordre du dub, de l'afrobeat, de la cumbia et même (voire évidemment) de la valse !

à regarder
Booking

Artistes basés à la Réunion et en France

Line up

Olivier Araste / chant lead, kabosy, accordéon
Aldo Araste / piker, balafon, chœurs
Frédéric Madia / djembe, ngoni,chœurs
Lauriane Marceline / chant, kayamb
Fixi / accordéon chromatique, claviers

Cyril Atef / percussions, piano à pouce, sample, chant

réseaux sociaux
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
ils les ont programmés

Le Palaxa / Saint Denis, La Réunion

Babel Med / Marseille, France

Les Suds à Arles / Arles, France

Le Plan / Ris Orangis, France

IOMMA / Saint Pierre, La Réunion

Le Kerveguen / Saint Pierre, La Réunion

Un Singe en Eté / Mayenne, France

La Boule Noire / Paris, France

Le Grand Soufflet / Rennes, France