Rumbabierta

Created by the cream of Cuban musicians based in  France,  Rumbabierta brings popular neighborhoods from  Havana and Matanzas la  Cuban rumba, motivated by nostalgia and the desire to live in  France the rumbas of their native country.

This port music invented by slaves and  their descendants is the driving force and inspiration of the group which makes each of their concert a  event, where singing, drums, dancing and an expression mingle  happy with the passing of time.

The particularity of the project of the collective and masters of the genre,  Rumbabierta,  is to have introduced the bass to their training. The meeting with the rhythms and  traditional rumba instruments, forge a link with the elegant playing and  jazzy from bassist Felipe Cabrera. 

Rumbabierta brings together on stage masters of traditional Cuban Rumba and musicians from the Afro-Cuban jazz scene.

The group juggles between compositions and traditional pieces,  offering  a colorful and authentic repertoire. They have already shared the set with renowned artists  such as Alfredo Rodriguez, Jerry Gonzales or Anga Diaz, without forgetting their collaboration and record with the jazzman  and saxophonist  French Julien Lourau!

Cuban Rumba is synonymous today with celebration and reunion. Happy are those who  dare to cheer on this very swaying dance!

"  The rumba is  the most sublime art to entertain the soul ”, sing the  Cuban rumberos !!!

to watch

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3
Booking

Artists based in France

Line up

Javier Campos Martinez / percussion, vocals

Abraham Mansfarrol / percussion, backing vocals

Felipe Cabrera / bass, backing vocals

Onilde Gomez Valon / lead vocals, dance

Sebastian Quezada / lead vocals, percussion

Alisvey Portuondo / percussion

Pedro Barios / kata, choirs

social network
  • Facebook

Rumbabierta

Créé par la crème des musiciens cubains basés en France, Rumbabierta amène des quartiers populaires de La Havane et Matanzas la rumba cubaine, motivés par la nostalgie et l'envie de vivre en France les rumbas de leur pays natal.

Cette musique portuaire inventée par les esclaves et leurs descendants est le moteur et l'inspiration du groupe qui fait de chacun de leur concert un événement, où se mêlent le chant, les tambours, la danse et une expression joyeuse du temps qui passe.

La particularité du projet du collectif et maîtres du genre, Rumbabierta, est d'avoir introduit la basse à leur formation. La rencontre avec les rythmes et instruments traditionnels de la rumba, tissent un lien avec le jeu élégant et jazzy du bassiste Felipe Cabrera. 

Rumbabierta réunit sur scène des maîtres de la Rumba cubaine traditionnelle et des musiciens de la scène jazz afro-cubaine.

Le groupe jongle entre compositions et morceaux traditionnels, offrant un répertoire haut en couleurs et en authenticité. Ils ont déjà partagé le plateau avec des artistes de renom tels qu’Alfredo Rodriguez, Jerry Gonzales ou Anga Diaz, sans oublier leur collaboration et disque avec le jazzman et saxophoniste français Julien Lourau!

La Rumba cubaine est synonyme aujourd'hui de fête et de réunion. Heureux sont ceux qui osent guincher sur cette danse fort chaloupée!

« La rumba est l'art le plus sublime pour divertir l’âme », chantent les rumberos cubains!!!

à regarder

1/3
Booking

Artistes basés en France

Line up

Javier Campos Martinez / percussions, chant

Abraham Mansfarrol / percussions, chœurs

Felipe Cabrera / basse, chœurs

Onilde Gomez Valon / chant lead, danse

Sebastian Quezada / chant lead, percussions

Alisvey Portuondo / percussions

Pedro Barios / kata, chœurs

réseau social
  • Facebook